Logo ifraf

Claude Cohen Tannoudji

Prix Nobel en 1997 pour le ralentissement et le piégeage des atomes par la lumière laser.

Ses travaux sont à la source des recherches actuelles de l'IFRAF.




Sur ce site

Visiteurs connectés : 134

Accueil du site > Archives > IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 2016

IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 2016

Nominations are sought for the Young Scientist Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical (AMO) Physics, which will be awarded in 2016 by the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics through Commission C15 (AMO Physics).

The prize will be awarded during the 25th International Conference on Atomic Physics (ICAP) to be held on 24-29 July 2016 at Seoul, Korea. The Prize includes a certificate, a medal, a EURO 1,000 award and an invited presentation at ICAP.

Nominees for the 2016 award are expected to have made original and outstanding contributions to the field of AMO Physics. If the work was performed in collaboration, the leading personal contribution of the nominee must be clearly identified. To qualify as a “Young Scientist,” a nominee should have had, by 1 January 2016, no more than 8 years research experience (excluding career interruption) following the PhD. That is, the year of the PhD must have been 2007 or later, barring career interruptions.

Nominations should include :

  • A brief paragraph stating the achievement for which the nominee is to be recognized.
  • Curriculum vitae including all publications.

Self-nominations will not be considered. Nominations should be sent to :

Toshiyuki Azuma
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics Lab., RIKEN
[e-mail] toshiyuki-azuma riken.jp

Deadline is 31th March 2016.