Logo ifraf

Claude Cohen Tannoudji

Prix Nobel en 1997 pour le ralentissement et le piégeage des atomes par la lumière laser.

Ses travaux sont à la source des recherches actuelles de l'IFRAF.




Sur ce site

Visiteurs connectés : 14

Accueil du site > Annonces - Congrès - Workshops > Conférences et ateliers - Autres > Année 2014 > Workshop Atomtronics@Benasque.

Workshop Atomtronics@Benasque.

2015, May 04 — May 14

Venue : The Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

The goal of the workshop is to discuss the challenges in the emerging field of atomtronics : Bose-Einstein condensates manipulated in “optical circuits” of very different spatial shapes and intensity. We intend to bring together experimentalists and theorists active in the field. Conceptual and applicative aspects of atomic circuits for diverse exploitations will be covered, both to extend the scope of the existing quantum simulators and to devise platforms for new routes to information technology.

The Benasque workshop will offer two-three seminars per day from the invited speakers. Working groups, self-organized and chaired discussions are a part of the Benasque Center working mode and will be encouraged. Offices/desk space will be available for the participants upon request. A poster session will be also organized.

Application deadline is March 30

Invited speakers ((*) to be confirmed)

  • D.A. Anderson, JILA (USA)
  • Veronica Ahufinger UAB (Spain)
  • Aidan Arnold, Univ. Strathclyde (UK)
  • Miguel Cazalilla, Tsing Hua Univ, (Taiwan)
  • Charles Clark, NIST (USA)
  • Doron Cohen, Ben Gurion Univ. (Israel)
  • Rainer Dumke ,CQT (Singapore)
  • Mark Edwards, Georgia South. Univ. (USA)
  • David Guéry-Odelin ,Toulouse (France)
  • Frank Hekking, Grenoble (France)
  • Kristian Helmerson, Monash Univ (Australia)
  • Barry Garraway, Univ. Sussex (UK)
  • Tobias Grass, ICFO (Spain)
  • Fred Jendrzejewski, NIST (USA)
  • Alastair Kay, RHUL (UK) (*)
  • Helene Perrin , LPL (France)
  • Matteo Rizzi, Mainz Univ. (Germany)
  • Eddy Timmermans, Los Alamos (USA)
  • Wolf von Klitzing , Crete Univ. (Greece)

Organizers :

  • L. Amico (U. Catania-CNR & CQT-NUS)
  • G. Birkl (Technishe U. Darmstadt)
  • M. Boshier (Los Alamos)
  • L.-C. Kwek (CQT-NUS)
  • A. Minguzzi (U. J. Fourier & CNRS Grenoble)

Voir en ligne : http://benasque.org/2015atomtronics/